NHL Wrap Up 5/14/09

Anaheim 3, Detroit 4. I didn’t think the Ducks would make a game of it after falling behind 2-0, but to their credit they did.  And you just knew the Red Wings were going to go all out for the final moments of regulation, which they did.  Can Chicago push Detroit like the Ducks did?  Can the Red Wings handle the coming pressure in the next round?

Carolina 3, Boston 2 OT.  Too bad for Boston.  I thought they might be in the Finals.  Carolina is 25-11-2 over the last 38 games, a phenomenal pace.

I got the West right, but missed the East completely.  I have until Sunday to make my predictions for Round 3.  In the meantime, I can catch up on The Daily Show and the Colbert Report.

Leave a Reply

