Just me now

Drew has left me, but the divorce was quick and painless.  I still feel alone, but not too vulnerable, because the state is going to get a federal grant to extend my unemployment benefits.

But back to hockey and there is a lot to get back to.  Sean Avery, two impressive CBJ wins over Washington and Vancouver, along with a TiVo full of The Daily Show and The Colbert Report.  I get to read my friend James Mirtle more at his new site and the holidays coming up soon.

I won’t be staying up tonight to see if the Jackets can hang with the Sharks, instead watching it tomorrow.  Yes, I have Center Ice from DirecTV and will get the Sharks broadcast.  It’s great to watch the team from a non-Jeff Rimer perspective.  The team seems more honest when someone else describes their play.

Please let me know what you want me to blog about.  I’m at a rink nearly every day from September through April.  The other months, I’m either playing hockey, refereeing hockey, or learning about hockey at some clinic.  The game is important to me, even at my advanced age.

Thanks for your time and interest.

Leave a Reply

